your mom goes to college

i’m waiting for a phone call right now to discuss enrolling in college. i went a semester and a half when i was like, 19 and i hated it. i never wanted to go to college, so i didn’t. i completed one semester and then about 3 weeks into my second semester i was in a car accident and ended up withdrawing from my classes and never going back.

as far as my job goes, i make $1 less/hr than the two women i work with who have degrees, so earning a degree isn’t going to get me much in the way of a raise, but i like the idea of doing it at this point in my life. plus it’s just online.

part of me is mega excited, part of me is terrified. that must mean it’s the right decision, right?

Leave a Reply

